This site uses a number of cookies that are required for the site to work. The cookies and reasons why we are using them are listed on the Cookie Policy page.

Book Your MOT

MOTs are available at the following branches:

To book an MOT please click the button bellow to add an MOT to your basket.




Share this on:  

If your vehicle is 3 years or older then by law you must have an annual safety check. This is known as the Ministry Of Transport test (MOT test). The purpose of this test is to make sure that your vehicle meets the minimum safety requirements set by law.

During the test the mechanic authorised by the governing body called Vehicle and Operator Services Agency (VOSA) will make a comprehensive inspection of the vehicle from top to bottom including the interior, exterior, under the bonnet and under the vehicle itself.

The result for each section of the test is recorded and if all the sections are successfully passed then a VT20 is issued. However, if any of the sections of the MOT are failed then a VT30 is issued. If there are any sections which do not fail but are worthy of a mention then they will be listed under the advisory section of the VT20 issued to you.

Different areas of your vehicle are tested during the MOT and these include:

The MOT Test Check List

  • Vehicle Identification Number
  • Registration Plate
  • Lights
  • Steering & Suspension
  • Wipers and washer bottle
  • Windscreen
  • Horn
  • Seatbelts
  • Seats
  • Fuel System
  • Emissions
  • Bodywork
  • Doors
  • Mirrors
  • Wheels & Tyres
  • Brakes